Red Bluff Outlaws drivers honored at banquet

2017 / 2018 season celebrated with the best in short track racing

The ultra-competitive 2017/2018 season came to a close for the Red Bluff Outlaws on Sunday night with the series annual Awards Banquet at The Tehama District Fairgrounds auditorium, in Red Bluff California.  with a large family and friends crowd in attendance, cash and prizes was awarded to many drivers that followed the series full-time.

Elijah Jones, “The Voice of the Red Bluff Outlaws,” emceed the banquet, which featured a number of special presentations. Each of the different drivers that were presented various awards with the Red Bluff Outlaws spoke on stage after receiving their trophy.

The evening began with Ali Abbassi, the National Racing Association, Inc. and Red Bluff Outlaws Series president, welcoming everyone to the Awards Banquet and offered his thoughts on the thrilling season and outstanding point race that was intense to be sure, and though filled with moments of heartbreak and disappointment, but great accomplishments, the good stories, the fellowship, the friendships tiped the scales for most of the season. He also, thanked the Red Bluff Outlaws crew for all of their hard work in addition to all the drivers, owners, crew members, sponsors and families in attendance for their dedication to the sport. Moreover, addressing the racing body on the future challenges of the Red Bluff Outlaws, followed by awards presentations.

The Awards presentations, awarded drivers in their perspective classes, concluding by the Class champions and their Elite Racing team receiving the honors for their run for championship as they each received prize money and the Red Bluff Outlaws Champion bronze eagle in addition to a custom-made champion’s jacket.

  • BBS Champion – #5 Aiden Larimer
  • BS Champion – # 25 Seth Standley
  • 250 Champion – #35 Carsen Perkins
  • Sportsman Champion – #45 Tyler Ritcheson
  • Open Champion – #91 Tyler Seavey

The Honorees for the Hard Charger award in each class were;

  • . BBS – 57 Jacob Nuxoll
  • . BS – 16 Rylinn Renaud
  • . 250 Int. – 27T Tyler Matheny
  • . Sportsman – 2K Zachary Kavert
  • . Open – 51 Casey McClain

Rookie of the year awards were presented to

  • BS – 9L Luke Hayes and 21 Connor Grasty
  • 250 Int. – 46 Preston Carr
  • Sportsman – 2K Zachary Kavert
  • Open – 18T Tanner Holmes

The Tyler Wolf Sportsman of the year trophy was awarded to #25s Open class driver, Ms. Morgan Sandhagen

Driver of the year honors went to Mr. Tyler Ritcheson the #45 in the Sportsman class.

We solute not only all the champions and their team but all the participants and crews on a great season and pray them best of achievement in their summer racing. The Red Bluff Outlaws 2018/2019 season will kick off in just 199 days with the 39th annual winter series in the works.